SDC 2020 Results

2020 Undergraduate Seismic Design Competition

2020 Undergraduate Seismic Design Competition

The 2020 Undergraduate Seismic Design Competition was held in conjunction with the 2020 National Earthquake Conference (NEC) in San Diego, California, United States, March 2th – 6th, 2020.

2020 SDC Champions: 

1. Technical University of Cluj-Napoca
2. California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
3. University of British Columbia

2020 SDC Special Awards

Kinemetrics Award for the Spirit of the Competition: Lehigh University

Architecture Award: Virginia Tech

Best Seismic Performance Award: California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Edgar Popov Award for Structural Innovation: University of British Columbia

Communication Award: Technical University of Cluj-Napoca

T-Shirt Design Contest Winner: Technical University of Cluj-Napoca

2020 SDC Results Summary

The full results can be downloaded HERE! 
1 Technical University of Cluj-Napoca
2 Cal Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
3 University of British Columbia
4 University of California, Los Angeles
5 University of California, Berkeley
6 University of Toronto
7 University of Southern California
8 California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
9 Technical University of Civil Engineering Bucharest
10 University of California, San Diego
11 University of Nebraska – Lincoln
12 Virginia Tech
13 University at Buffalo
14 Stanford University
15 Pontificia Universidad Católica Madre y Maestra
16 University of Texas at Austin
17 Purdue University
18 Helwan University
19 University of Victoria
20 North Carolina State University
21 Universidad Politecnica Salesiana
22 Oregon State University
23 University of Nevada, Reno
  Below Structures collapsed
24 Ain Shams University
25 McMaster University
26 University Teknologi Malaysia
27 University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez
28 University of Michigan
29 California State University, Los Angeles
30 Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas
31 University of Massachusetts Amherst
32 University of Memphis
33 University of Notre Dame
34 University of Colorado, Boulder
35 California State University, Fullerton
36 Brigham Young University
37 Lehigh University
38 California State University, Sacramento
39 California State University, Chico
IE Cornell University
IE New York University
IE Ozyegin University
IE Portland State University
IE Universidad Iberoamericana
IE University of Connecticut
IE University of Illinois